The Three Little Pigs

1 Corinthians 15:58  Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

The Three Little Pigs

You’ve all heard the fairy tale about the three pigs and the wolf, I am sure.  There was the house of straw, the house if sticks, and the house of bricks.  The first two houses weren’t all that well constructed.  I imagine if they could be blown down by a wolf then a good windstorm or rain would have done them in  as well.  But not the brick house.  It was unmovable; it was solid.  The problem is that when the wolf was on the prowl, it seems that it would be best to just slap a house together real quick.  It turns out however, that it was better to take time to build a right foundation, get the walls up right, and install the security system.

What struck me today in the span of 58 verses was four little words.  Let. Nothing. Move. You.  Hmmm… I let lots of things move me.  I get discouraged sometimes.  I want to jump the gun sometimes.  I get emotionally pulled into a direction.  I get hung up on something someone said.  Let nothing move you.  “But God, it just doesn’t seem to be working out.”  Let nothing move you.  “I am never going to get this right.”  Let nothing move you.  “People are talking bad about me.  My reputation is at stake.”  Let nothing move you. “What I am doing doesn’t seem to have any worth.” Let nothing move you.

Let nothing move you today.  Stand firm in the calling God has placed upon your life.  Be confident in who you are.  Be sure in your giftings.  Take intentional steps.  Do not flinch at the threats of the enemy.  Be unmovable.   Let nothing move you.

One thought on “The Three Little Pigs

Leave a Reply

